English · Poetry

Day 8 : Daydream

I pray for food
So we’ll have something on the table
To not starve and
Have needed nutrition

I pray for safety
So we can walk safe day and night
Far from disaster
Safe from harm

I pray for good health
So we’ll live long lives
A multitude of experiences
To reminisce when we’re old

I pray for strenght
So we can overcome everything
Together hand in hand
Enduring every hardship

I pray to give thanks
So we never forget to be grateful
For the lessons
And for everything

I pray for forgiveness
So we never be forsaken
Repetitive sins
In need of forgiving

Lastly I pray for you
Everything about you
For you are my blessing
Incarnate of my musing

NaPoWriMo Prompts : write a poem that relies on repetition

Leave a Reply

