English · Poetry

Day 7 : Euphoria

As the music plays
I stood there gazing and amazed
That was in a concert I remember
On a late night summer

Little paper stars
Falling from the sky
I reached out and
One fell from my hand

It was dark that night
Depraved of stars
But as they blew in the air
It filled the sky with constellations

My mind bursting with wonder
My head imploded by dreams
What surreal evening that was
One I care not to forget

Those moments like fireworks
Won’t last forverer
But I’ll keep them here
A memory I will surely hold dear

NaPoWriMo Prompts : Write a poem about luck and fortuitousness

Leave a Reply

