Everything and Nothing

Bucket List

I think we all have this list. A list of things that we would want to do at least once in our lifetime before we hit the bucket. I’ve never thought of mine before but thinking that time flies so fast, I thought to myself that I should at least make mine.

Making this list made many things enter my mind. Thought of the things that I could do if I have unlimited resources and time or if I’m free of my responsibilities. But what’s saddening in doing this is the reality that chances are you won’t be able to do all this things. But still we would never know, possible or not we all have an indefinite deadline called Death so it’s up to us and the powers that be if crossing this all out is a possibility.


  • See the Northern Light (Aurora Borealis)
  • Experience Oktoberfest in Germany
  • Sinulog Festival in Cebu
  • See the Carnival of Brazil
  • Travel to the Seven Wonders of the World
  • Go Skydiving
  • Ride a hot air balloon
  • Attend a mass in Vatican
  • Go biking in Batanes, Philippines
  • See actual snow (I’m from a tropical country don’t judge LOL)
  • Watch an orchestra that plays classical music
  • Plant a tree
  • Publish my own book
  • Learn another language
  • Do volunteer work
  • Do something special to someone special
  • Learn to play the piano or violin (either or both)
  • Go backpacking to a random location without itinerary
  • Learn how to swim
  • Learn how to drive
  • Watch WWE live
  • Read all the books that I have (I keep on buying and they’re piling up)
  • Help someone in need
  • Make a difference in someone’s life
  • Meet someone you only dream of meeting
  • Visit a volcano
  • Visit a Castle
  • Climb a mountain
Leave a Reply

