Everything and Nothing

Holiday Read

Christmas is just around the corner and I’m beginning to think of books that I should read this approaching holidays. Since I’m hoping (if possible) to make reviews of every book I read, I’ve created a roster of books that I’m planning to read this coming holidays.


So here are the books on my read list:

The_Sword_of_Summer
Rick Riordan’s first book on Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series The Sword of Summer. I really enjoyed Percy Jackson and the Olympians (Greek), Heroes of Olympus (Greek and Roman) and also The Kane Chronicles (Egyptian), so I really am stoked to read his take on Norse.

 

41DMCWlQdNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
From one of my favorite authors John Green, his second novel after Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines.

 

hard-boiled-wonderland-and-the-end-of-the-world
I’ve never read any of Murakami’s work but I think I should give it a try. And based on what I read from the net Hard-boiled Wonderland and the End of the World is best for people who are new to his books.

61JPcCSRAXL
Lord of Flies, this one’s a classic from William Golding, a story about English school boys marooned in an inhabited island due to a plane crash. Described as dark and disturbing. This is the book that I’m looking forward to read the most.

life-of-pi-cover-image
Life of Pi, a compelling story about a man’s survival at sea whilst sharing a boat with a Bengal tiger. I’ve actually already started reading this book way back but due to some circumstances I was unable to finish it. So I think I’m going re-read it from the start this coming holidays.

Leave a Reply

